Maraton Announce Debut Album “Meta” And Pre-Order Start

Norwegian prog rockers MARATON will release their debut album titled “META” on April 26th!

To hear the previously released singles from the upcoming album, click HERE.

Described as “shamelessly melodic”, Maraton mixes styles of prog, rock and pop into an utterly mesmerizing sound of their own. By molding together inspiration from these genres, the band enables a distinct and iconic soundscape of technical drums with pristine precision, earth shaking bass, glistening guitars and almost sacral vocals. Since its inception in 2010, the band has sought to create a style of music which combines the rhythmic heaviness from bands such as Mars Volta with the pop aesthetics of Muse and they are finally ready to release their debut album „META“ on April 26th!


1. Prime

2. Blood Music

3. Seismic

4. Change of Skin

5. Altered State

6. Manifest Content

7. Mosaic

8. Spectral Friends

9. Body


Maraton are:

Frank Røe

Fredrik Bergersen Klemp

Vegard Liverød

Jon Vegard Næss

Magnus Johansen

Weiter Beitrag

Zurück Beitrag


© 2020

Thema von Anders Norén